I don't want to Jabba on.....

....but, May the Fourth be with you!!

Oh Lordy, I was absolutely shattered after all the shenanigans in London and I could not get out of bed this morning. Thank goodness I wasn't working. I didn't want to waste the day as the sun was shining, so I decided to go into town and see if I could find a Star Wars photo opportunity.

The water fountains have been repaired, at long last, so I went to Piccadilly Gardens to have a shufty.....and, blow me down, a little girl in a 'I Love Star Wars' T-shirt ran through the water! Double Whammy!!...see extra.

I had a wander, a drink and then returned home. I walked to the polling station and voted before collapsing on the sofa. I am well and truly pooped!

So....today there was a gym that held an exercise class where you wore Jedi cloaks and wielded light sabers (I didn't go) and I saw a man in a cloak and a Darth Vader mask on top of his head sit on the steps of Queen Victoria's statue to eat his lunch. It is Thursday already, where the heck has this week gone!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.