Last of the Summer Wine...?!

I'm in Yorkshire for a few days of hiking part of the Dales Way with a couple of friends. Here we are in the beer garden of the pub in Ilkley where we're staying tonight. I took the photo against the light to get nice illumination on the most important part of the photo (ie the beer) but also to give a glimpse of the nice "Wendy House" in the background. How kind of them to provide us with a play house...But don't worry, we don't have to sleep in it!)

You can see me on the right. In the centre is my friend from schooldays (Tom) - we've known each other for almost 60 years; he lives in Minneapolis nowadays so it's always a treat to meet up. John, on his left, is another of Tom's friends.

I'm travelling as light as I can, so although the photo's taken on my Olympus it's processed in Lightroom Mobile on my phone so apologies if the quality isn't all that good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.