Camera Club Trophies...

Yesterday was the last full meeting of our camera club until September so we had our Awards Ceremony. It reminded me of the Presentation Nights we used to go to at our kids' school, where virtually everyone received at least one certificate for something, even if just for breathing at the right time - and most kids went home with an armful of them!!

So I came home with 12 certificates (by no means the biggest total) and 2 trophies. The silver plate was for being the "Newcomer" (within one's first 2 years of membership of any camera club anywhere) with the highest total score in all the year's competitions (I've now completed 2 years so I can't get that trophy ever again). The tankard was for coming first in the Special Subject Competition (which was "Movie Titles") - with my representation of "Silence of the Lambs" - see my Extra photo dated 16th February here). So it was a fun night anyway. And I'm so grateful to blip and fellow blippers as you've all really helped my skills to improve with your helpful comments and excellent inspiration :)

Now for the answer to yesterday's puzzle blip. Thanks so much to everyone who had a guess, I hope you found it fun: there were some fabulous guesses. In retrospect it was probably impossibly hard so please accept my grovelling apologies for confusing you all. In fact it was a pile of little sugar-based cake decorations called "Sprinklies"; they came in a mixed pot which you can see in today's extra.

I suspect blippers analogueconvert13 and Flashcube came closest with their suggestions of Kitty Crunch (although I'm not really sure what that looks like) and of partially-popped popcorn respectively...so well done - if I were giving real prizes I think I'd give one to both of you. Sorry walkingMarj, no prize for you in spite of your attempt to claim it!

I giggled at RobinDown's suggestion of gallstones, and at alanwoodley4's suggestion of very bad dandruff, so if I were giving any actual prizes they'd get consolation awards.

Thanks once again for joining in the fun   ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.