Tiny Tuesday - Crackle Quartz

This is just a quick blip today - another in my mini geology series (see last Tuesday's blip). The rocks will be posted off to our niece in the next day or two. This specimen is apparently called Crackle Quartz; shame it's not a ruby as it's about 2 cm high...!  ;)

I've spent far too much time on photos today as entries are due in this evening for 2 camera club competitions (projected digital images this time) so I've been busy doing lots of tweaking. The competition topics are Nature and Movie Titles. You may recall my blip last Wednesday showing my picture for "The Silence of the Lambs" - well, I decided to spice it up a bit using some Photoshop hints on Youtube - the extra shows the result. I've always wanted to know how to do that sort of editing!

Thanks once more to trisharooni for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.