Flower .......

 ....... Friday5  (FF5) ...... The 'twist' ... Anything that rhymes with May


I say, I say, how much
does a snowball weigh?
Not on a snowy winter day
but in the merry month of May
for this challenge on a Friday.

(I'm never, ever going to win a poetry competition!!)

This is a flower from my Viburnum opulus 'Roseum'  (aka  the Snowball Bush) - the flowers are a little past their best now so I didn't feel too guilty snipping one off for the challenge ...... and, in case you can't see it, the answer is that one of these 'snowballs' weighs half an ounce (14.18 gms)   :o))

Once again I didn't think this through for myself and ended up, whilst dog walking last night, going through words that rhyme with May and then trying to work out what to do when I couldn't come up with a rhyming flower - I did wonder about daisay but ..............!!

Have a great weekend....

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.