Poor little .............

................. Monty the Mower ........ he is not built for "haymaking" even in a domestic meadow (a bit like I'm built for comfort, not for speed - lol) ..... 

Between us (me and Monty) it took almost five hours to cut the grass, at the back of the house, using cut level 4 (not cut level 1 that I usually use) and that was after I strimmed the big tufts down to a manageable (??) height.  The fact that it was wet just below the tops did not help at all

The right side, the left side and the bottom fifth of the grass does not, for whatever reason, grow anywhere near as fast as the rest so I sectioned it off (as you can maybe see) and did the easy (!!) parts first.  I started at just after three and finished at ten to eight.  I had already cut the front and the side garden - and they need re-cutting too although they were nowhere near as long, wet and lush as the back.

Luckily Monty has a mulching plug so no grass to collect up - I cannot even imagine how much there would have been - fingers crossed for sunshine all Sunday and on Monday morning to dry out this shorter grass and then I can maybe go down to cut level two and get a grip of it again on Monday afternoon!!!

Aaaaaargh .......

For those of you with a long weekend enjoy your Bank Holiday.

~ Anni~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.