Gitama's World

By Gitama

Still Life....My Bedside Table

Not far from our place is a rose farm......he sells his bunches of fragrant lovely roses....that actually open for $7.50. (This flower is obviously not a rose... will get to that shortly).

Lately for several reasons my heart feels heavy...its not that I am avoiding the feelings about the loss of my little dog or feel like bursting into tears when my frail old dad takes off his shirt and I see his arms are as thin as my wrists but I am really trying not to burden others with my sadness.

And then I find myself laughing and being my usual silly self ...it is a strange and curious dichotomy this happy sad thing.

What does cheer me up considerably however are flowers..........the house is burgeoning with fragrant roses 3 bunches of them ..........its like happiness follows them in with their beautiful colours ...fragrant blooms...some say that devas are attached to the flowers so when they come into your house so do they.......I dont know about that but something magic happens for sure.

Today after the Hospital Mum and I went shopping....flower shopping...I bought her some beautiful white cyclamen and she bought me elegant pale pink calla lillies....it was lovely...just her and I drinking coffee and lusting after all the beautiful blooms.

When I picked Flynn up from school this afternoon I spied this camelia bush ...it was growing just inside the grounds....I couldn't help but pick a couple of  those tiny blushed pink and cream flowers Flynn told me I wasn't allowed...I kinda reckoned it was worth getting told off for.
They are now sitting on my bedside table.

Hello Biker Bear m'dear.......thank for the  special heart last week always so appreciated....I think I am beginning to understand your dedication to FF.


“She was a girl who knew how to be happy even when she was sad. And that’s important—you know ”
- Marilyn Monroe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.