Pilgrimage Cairn

Thursday 4th May 2017 (1713)

Five months after I tore my achilles it is still causing me problems, so today I had my first Physio Rehab exercise class. I can't fault the NHS, they are certainly giving it some attention. So now I get a free trip to the gym each week for a few weeks. The wobble board and trampette were a challenge! 

Today was my first day back on duty and a full day (including the above). This evening I led a Virtual Iona Pilgrimage for the Mother's Union, using my photos from the actual Iona pilgrimage. Everyone had a stone and we built this pilgrimage cairn. I feel sorry for the person who is feeling a bit isolated, although to be fair it was one of the first stones placed and perhaps the concept wasn't quite clear. I've never had this exercise turned into such a challenge as the ladies made it to build the cairn so carefully. It became like a game of jenga in reverse.

This was the only photo I took as I was too tired to do anything else when I got home.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.