Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

The 90s called, they want their hairdo back.

We had a 3 1/2 hour delay in our flight home this afternoon. Frustrating, but it was for mechanical troubles, so I'm grateful we got on a plane that was capable of getting us home safely!

Being stuck in an airport is a great opportunity to people watch. Of course, the first thing I noticed about this young man was his hair (?), which style I thought went out a couple of decades ago. It wasn't until I downloaded the photo that I noticed his pants. How does one walk with pants hanging down that low? You'd think he'd either trip or his pants would fall down. (As far as I know neither thing happened.) And why oh why is that stylish? (or is it faddish?) Lord knows I'm not a fashionista, but this isn't remotely attractive or sensible -- which is, I suppose, the point. Rebellion - my dad wears his belt around his waist, so I'll wear mine around my ass.

OK, now I sound like a curmudgeon.

We did have more lovely family time this morning before everyone went their separate ways -- breakfast with the bride and groom and other family members. The young marrieds are off to Paris and Rome (and an audience with the Pope, I kid you not).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.