Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Order is restored!

My people are home at last!!! My moms left me home ALONE for days and days!!! (Mom said it was two days, but I’m sure it was more!) I had lots of visitors, Rose and Aubrey and their parents and Kara and Stella and Chris, and I didn't starve and I went for lots of walks and I only had one little accident and I only chewed one little edge of the back door rug.

But I was miserable without my moms and my routine!!! Ruth told on me, that I whined a lot, I wouldn't eat, and I kept going out to the cottage door, standing there looking forlorn. (I thought maybe Mom was hiding in there!) Well, what do they expect??? I’m a tribal being! And my tribe abandoned me!!!

When they came home yesterday, I was soooooo happy to see them, I ran around in circles and jumped up on them over and over and gave them lots of kisses. They said they came home early cause they missed me (hmmmph); they were very happy to see me too.

But then. I remembered how they’d left me alone for so long, so I decided I wouldn't cuddle last night and I only paid attention to them when they tossed Moose or when they left the room (I had to keep tabs on them to make sure they weren't going to leave again!)

I guess I forgive them. Things are back to normal, Mom and I went for a good scoot this morning, I got to smell these pretty flowers and check all the pee-mail I've missed out on for days and days. I had a good cuddle too. They just better not leave me alone for so long again!!! I won’t be responsible for my actions.

(Once again, Mom sees fit to show you a close up of my bum. Sheesh.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.