September sunrise

When staying at the beach house I like to have a run along the full length of Snells Beach, before then heading up the hill to return along the ridge top main road, before heading back to where we are at the edge of the cliff. If I get the time right, I can enjoy the rising sun over Kawau Bay.

On a day like today, the number of times I stopped to look and sometimes to take a photo, meant that I was far from stressing my system during the run. Good for me, I reckon.

This was the last picture, with the sun almost fully above the clouds on the horizon. Enough above and bright enough to just be a great solar flare. At the other end of the beach the sun had yet to rise above the horizon, and the mudflats were silver, not black and gold. As well as the gold, I was persuaded to choose this one by having positioned myself to get the track of sunlight passing through the meandering channel through the mudflats.

Finished preparing for the teleconference this evening, and for tomorrows meeting in Wellington. Having a birthday dinner with J this evening (almost now); we are joined by daughter C and her two boys. Just been asked to get the wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.