Evie at low tide (Day 729)

Another glorious start to the day and a lovely wander up the hill with the dogs, accompanied by a gentle breeze. It isn't hot, but it is warm enough that jackets aren't required anymore.
I spent the morning sorting out a couple of bits and bobs while my beautiful wife got some paperworky stuff done. After lunch the dogs and I were treated to wander at Evie beach. I have never seen the tide so low there, and the colours were fabulous. Evie the Wonderdog made great use of the massive beach to get as far as possible from the other two dogs.
Extra added of Mrs P on the beach because why not :)
Later as HV headed to work I went to look at a job which turned out to be a bit of a waste of time, but I did get asked to do a job for the neighbour so not an entirely wasted trip.
We are now on the 4th day without a landline phone since BT swapped our phone number with someone else's. Apparently this is a really difficult thing to sort out, and despite the promised return to normal service today, they have failed to fix it. Now I am to wait in all morning tomorrow in the vain hope that and engineer will come to the house to sort the problem. I fail to see how the problem can be in my house...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.