Warebeth in sunshine (Day 730)

I was up at stupid o'clock to take the woofers up the hill in order to be back before the scheduled arrival of the BT engineer at 8am. The weather was lovely again, and it held promise of a very fine day to come.
Back at home, 8am came and went without news from BT. A text message told me the engineer was on the way to my house. The engineer phoned and said he would be working at the exchange and didn't understand why it had taken so long for someone to sort the issue. A little over an hour later another phone call from the engineer confirmed that he had sorted the phone. Hurrah!
I had a couple of things to do at home before loading the dogs into the car and trundling off to Warebeth for a wander along the shore to Billia Croo. It was fabulous in the warm sunshine and very light winds. I was too warm and the dogs spent as much time as possible splashing around in rock pools.
This evening my beautiful wife are off out for dinner and drinkies. I am really looking forward to it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.