WOMW

I worked from home again today - and finished my process mapping!  Well, for now at least....  I did the last couple this morning, then spent the rest of the day checking through all (nearly 50) of them.  Hard work, but so glad to have reached this milestone.

Being at home gave me a good chance to get started on the 'What's Outside My Window' blip challenge - seeing as that's normally my theme anyway when I'm at home.  I went to open the window briefly this afternoon (it was chilly, but just wanted a quick bit of fresh air), and spotted this little ladybird hanging out on a leaf.  Blip sorted!

Our neighbour Sue turned up at the door twice again today, having locked herself out, again - in between times, I went (at lunchtime) to get a couple more spare keys cut for her flat - then promptly handed one over to her on her second visit.  Tim phoned her carers this afternoon, as he wanted to make sure they realised how often this is happening.  They told him her cousin and god daughter are both attempting to get her into a home at the moment.  It's sad, but at least she will be safer then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.