Friday Focus

What to focus on today: flowers, philosophy,, squirrels or something else? I wasn't sure which way I was going but sometimes you have to not try too hard and let your blip find you.

I also wasn't sure what to focus on actually doing: the ton of things I need to sort out and organise for Guiding & Scouting or ... focus on the sunny weather and seize the opportunity to be outside? Obvious choice!

Peter and I had a fabulously sunny bike ride around a different route for a change. The hedgerows and verges were full of wild flowers too numerous to list, so I could've photographed those, but I'd have had to stop cycling too often.

I was 'allowed' one stop though and that was for this blip. The pond is encircled by marsh marigolds which are really pretty adding colour to an otherwise green landscape.

I found the ride itself quite hard, but then I was on a mountain bike and Peter was on his road bike! That's just not fair is it?! (His mountain bike is being repaired) But it was lovely nonetheless to marvel at the wild flowers, the fresh green leaves unfurling and the blue sky.

This afternoon, after having had my hair coloured and cut, we took the kids out for an early curry and then listened to a small ensembles concert at school.

So all in all a very pleasant day. But I really need to get on with things tomorrow having done no 'work' today.

Philosophy Friday
Carpe diem!

PS. Not worth talking about local council election. Result as expected: Conservatives retained all 10 seats in East Herts. Depressingly consistent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.