BJH

By BJH

Hay for breakfast

Recently Rosie seems to be eating a little more of what she should be eating the most, which is hay.

I stopped at a pet store on my way to work for a few things for Rosie. Unfortunately, they're no longer going to stock a particular line of the products that I buy there for her and they are going to replace it gradually with a different one. They were already stocking some of the new products, most of which I won't be buying for Rosie though because, like so many others, these also contain too many things that should not be part of her diet (according to the vet), like wheat, corn, sugar, honey, etc., because they're too fattening. I ended up having a rather long conversation about it with the girl at the checkout, who didn't know that there were rabbits like Rosie, who are prone to gaining too much weight from eating food items, which contain all these things.

I hope you'll also have a look at yesterday's entry, which has been backblipped and I apologise for my lack of commenting on other journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.