BJH

By BJH

Looking for something

Today's shift has been another long and busy one, followed by some shopping at the nearest supermarket. After dropping everything off at the apartment, I went out again to cycle to the nearest pet store, which still had a few of the bags that I couldn't find anymore at the other store yesterday. Unfortunately, they are also going to stop stocking them. When I was cycling home again, I spotted some Starlings and a few Magpies and stopped to take a few photos of them. I've chosen the Starling as my main blip because I rarely see any and have posted the Magpie as extra, even though the latter is a somewhat better photo (in my opinion).

As if having the alarm go off at 5 am most mornings and being constantly on my feet pretty much the entire length of my long and busy shifts isn't enough, I'm going to join the local nature society again on this year's dawn chorus walk at the reserve on my day off tomorrow. The walk already starts at 5 am, which means that I'm going to have to leave the apartment at 4:30 am at the latest to cycle to the reserve as there isn't any public transport yet so early.

The choice of camera(s) to take with me eventually ended up being the Canon with its macro lens and the Nikon P 900. I've already had quite a few doubts about this choice as I haven't used the macro lens for quite a long time now and although its fairly similar in its use, I'm still not as familiar with the P900 as I am with the P610, which is the camera I tend to use the most when I'm out and about. I have to admit that  I'm even starting to feel a slight panic that my choice has been completely wrong and that I'm going to get only bad photos because of it. But, both cameras and their charged batteries have been packed and each one also has a new memory card in it, so I'm going to leave everything as it is now and hope for the best, because it's too much work to change it all again.

Many thanks for the kind comments and stars on my last two blips.

I apologise for not commenting on any other journals again this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.