Today's Special

By Connections

Contrasts

Some folks get very grumpy when record-breaking rains continue, while others -- see the extra photo -- just get on with enjoying the free lunch!

As for me, I'll be seeing some contrasts myself this weekend, as I head to Seattle on Saturday morning sans Phil, who is on the mend but still has a persistent cold and cough. My daughter M will be 39 on Saturday, and I'm looking forward to a celebratory weekend with her and her brother, W. We'll start with brunch in the place we loved in December. M will have a quiet afternoon, as that evening, she'll be among the dancers from Seattle's eXit SPACE Dance, ranging from beginners to professionals, who will participate in three evenings of shows at the Broadway Performance Hall. I'm really looking forward to that!

I'll have time with W on Saturday afternoon -- probably spent in a bookstore -- before the dance performance, and the three of us may indulge in some Molly Moon's ice cream afterward. He has to work on Sunday, so M and I will have brunch at my hotel before I catch the BoltBus back to Bellingham.

I'm bringing my Brahms score... the nearly two-hour bus journey between Bellingham and Seattle is an excellent time to listen to the work on my iPhone (with earbuds) and learn those high tenor parts. I'll have to remember not to hum along...

Blip 1796

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.