3 Years

It was lovely to be reunited with Hubby at the airport. We drove home via Graselwirtin, a famous traditional restaurant about halfway between Vienna and home. I had my first pork Schnitzel in 2 months but I could only eat half of the massive serve. They always give you a sheet of foil to wrap leftovers.
Back home I inspected the garden and was delighted to see the peonies growing, the magnolia flowering and some tulips in bloom. I got straight into pulling a few weeds - Hubby is not a gardener and weeded a few things but wasn't sure about others. Unfortunately a few pots didn't survive the winter but my lemon tree is flourishing.
I was pleased to see hear the great tits are back at the feeder and we have Rotschwanzl (redstarts) sitting on eggs in a nest in a shell in the terrace.
I had uploaded a photo of the female when I suddenly realised it was my 1095th Blip! I had to do something a little more appropriate and celebratory so I fiddled with it in PIP Camera.
Wow, 3 years of blipping! I feel I have come a long way in my photography but still have so much to learn. It is thanks to the generous Blip Community that such progress is possible.
I am not the first to say that it is the friendships formed on Blipfoto that keeps one going. They have been invaluable to me living in a foreign country and I have had the privilege of meeting so many wonderful people in person. On my recent trip to Australia I met 2 wonderful people, Paladian and Rower (not forgetting Mishka and Raj).
A couple of weeks later TreeHugger and I had a Blipmeet with WWombat and the Blackheath Blippers. I can't tell you the fun we had but you can see it and who was there at #wwmeet.
I am constantly amazed at the generosity and easy friendships of every Blipper I have ever met.
Extra is the original photo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.