Tractor Factory Photos

By TractorFactoryPhotos

Reminiscing...

It's kind of weird walking around these old places where I used to live and now temporarily staying. I keep remembering specific situations that happened in and around the places were walking.

This was the Grange school. I spent my 1st and 2nd year of high school here.. In fact we were the last pupils to use this building as such because the Academy at the top of the road got extended and took years 1 to 6 after that. It was a primary school after that and closed a few years ago. It's in the middle of a demolition it looks like which is a shame because it's a lovely looking building.

Looking at it brings back all these wee conversations and situations that happened around and in it. The snake pit round back, kids playing liney in the bike sheds behind it. French classes in the static hits. Woodwork with Mr Watt. Science with dribbles Mr Goudie. Missing JCB?? jag because I'd had it while at school in Nairobi. Loads of things and I'm sure there's more to come.

Wonder what they're going to do to the land.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.