Preening

I spent most of the day reading a great book for review due out at the end of June, Blood Sisters by Jane Corry. It was one of those books that started slowly but then picked up and I didn't want to stop.

I didn't pick up the camera until late afternoon when I popped down the rack for a bit of inspiration. I saw a few butterflies but it was this mallard that really caught my attention. She was having a good preen and then every now then immersing herself in the water and then shaking it off. I've been trying, unsuccessfully, for 3 years to get a shot like this so I'm rather pleased with it.

SkiMe's theme for #MM172 is LE REGARD OBLIQUE, alt INTENTION, I have made an entry in the BlipFoto Community Challenges section which you can find here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.