The Donkey and the Marsh Harrier

Went out for a lovely morning walk with TheAphid to the dolmen and back. It's so lovely to have warmth in the air with sunshine and blue skies.

I spotted a bird of prey sitting on a face post near what I presumed to be the sheep. It turned out to be a female marsh harrier and donkeys! I think there were about 3 of them in the long grass and this one looked like it was enjoying the sea view. I've put an extra in of a male marsh harrier fly towards the female on the fence post. I've cropped it but it's definitely the closest shot I've managed to get yet! More on flickr if you fancy a look.

I discovered that the pretty cottage with the wisteria near us has finally got someone living in it. It's been empty for ages as the owners were having trouble renting or selling it. I met the new owner(?) just after I'd snapped the wisteria, she come out to stop her dog, a Norfolk terrier, wandering off with me. Good job I hadn't been looking in the windows to see if it was being lived in again!

Next weeks Mono Monday theme will be HERITAGE and the tag will be MM120.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.