Flower Friday - Cherry Blossom

I've had a few tries at getting a cherry blossom shot that I like and I'm nearly there.. It's a bit like getting the ultimate bluebell shot, it looks so much easier that you think. Whenever I've been near a cherry with my camera it seems to be breezy, not enough to knock the blossom off but just enough to stop me getting a sharper shot.
I discovered this particular tree in the car park of St. Peter's Garden Centre that was visiting to get some compost and new flowers for the window boxes.

TheAphid has finally hit 300 blips today hurray with a small mono butterfly. Talking of mono the theme for Mono Monday next week will be HERITAGE and the tag is mm120.


Takes to Biker Bear for hosting Flower Friday you can see the other entries here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.