Big tree

Rather windy and not very exciting today. So rather than go for a bike ride we did stuff around the village. In the morning I did some French homework, got to keep on top of that or I'll never get anywhere!

After putting the laundry out to dry we went to our orchard to add some calcium to the trees (to help prevent bitter pit) and check up on them.

We then checked up on the community orchard and adjusted some of the bracing for the branches.

Now it's time to retune the TV. When they update the program allocation I need to update the TV. The problem is that I scrambles my sorted order and unhides all the shopping, sex and religious channels that I've turned off. Re-sorting and hiding the channels is painful and takes a good hour with the stupid remote control. Even though I can control the TV with keyboard and mouse Samsung didn't design an easier way to order the channels....!

Today's main image in a large tree in the middle of a field on our way back from our orchard. The daisy is from our lawn at home and the apple blossom is from our orchard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.