SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Saturday Selfie

This is my baby.  Her and I have been tight since I got her November 2011. She was a gift to me at a painful time in my life where she became a much needed distraction.  The many views given to me through her lens(es) were the conduit to opening wide a dormant creativity.  Our many nature hikes and walks enabled me to breathe deep and inhale the healing needed.

She's helped me capture people and the places I've been fortunate enough to have travelled to, giving me a lifetime of memories.  With her, I've roamed for the sheer sense of curiosity, sought for the beautiful in the mundane, and meditated as I've pursued this spiritual, intellectual and sensual journey of photography.  

So very grateful for the gift that it is and taking every moment and living it right then.

More in this series...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.