Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

48...

Wow - I've been through the Detroit airport quite a few times, but never saw this part of it! No image can convey the eeriness of this moving walkway! It just has to be experienced - from the changing colors to the loud/dark melodic music - quite intense...color therapy ;) My favorite was when the entire place turned dark and it was pulsating blue. My coworker Phil and I walked it twice! The rest of the pictures...

Sat next to an interesting guy on the plane - he was in the military on leave to visit his brother. His family is from Texas - but his dad got pulled into a project to Kenya right after he was born. His parents fell in love with the place and packed up their lives and moved there - he was barely a few months old. He spoke so greatly about the place. About how beautiful it was - he wants to be a doctor and return to where he grew up, give back. Kenya - of all places...he made it sound so incredible. He went to boarding school as well - it was a nice conversation, we definitely had a lot in common, we talked the entire time.

Finally got to Roanoke - rented the car and we got totally lost! I'm glad Phil is here with me - hes my lead engineer for my project, plus, I've known him for over six years. We get along well. I know traveling is hard for him, hes got 3 kids - one thats a few months old. We made it downtown and decided to have Indian for dinner. Ahhh, someone to eat Indian with! We were talking about our Boston trip next week - might catch a basketball game...on a mission to find some great seats!

Busy day tomorrow. And the BIG game is on tomorrow night...I should be in Phoenix screaming my lungs out, but yeah...I'm sure Phil and I will be out late at a bar celebrating. Must get rest...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.