Dreamy Dandelions

May is such a magical month. The fresh growth and the new flowers and leaves make you feel as if you're moving in a dream. At least, that's how I look at it.

I slept really well, for me. Time to go over to Hayley's studio in East Leake and deliver yesterday's photos. 

Afterwards, Basil and I walked in Meadow Park next door. Basil loves going to Meadow Park. He can run off the lead and you can virtually guarantee that there will be other canines to sniff up and greet.

My x-t20 with me today. There were bluebells and cow parsley, and then a swathe of dandelion seed heads glowing white. Time to use the multi exposure in camera technique which has given the impression of the dandelions retreating into a milky mist in the background.

We sat outside Bryers where I treated myself to a wedge of Lincolnshire Poacher cheese with olives, gluten free relish, butter and gluten free crackers and a latte. Basil got a bit cold sitting there. I moved him under my chair for a bit of shelter. He never complains, just shivers.

And home to catch up on some blips. I still have to finish off the Hong Kong series, but I concentrated on photos from this last week, or I shall get seriously behind.

Leicester City won 3-0 against Watford at home. Now ninth in the Premier League. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.