Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Caldicot Castle Military Vehicle Event

I was contacted by the organiser to do an aerial video and photographs of a Military Vehicle event being held a Caldicot Castle this weekend. I said I could do it Saturday but but they'd have to do all the editing, which was agreed.

It didn't start until 11am, so well before it opened I was given access to grab the footage before the public arrived. The blipfoto shows the view over the castle looking towards The Old Severn Bridge on the horizon.

By 11am the car park and castle was extremely busy with people enjoying the free entry and pleasant weather; it was good to see the vehicles with their proud owners, and many dressed as soldiers from the war period.

I transferred all the photo's and footage to a memory stick for them before I left. I look forward to seeing the completed video which one of the group is apparently extremely good at doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.