Happiest Cowgirl in the West

When I picked Miss E up from After School Club last night I was ever so slightly horrified to see a poster advertising the fundraiser for the Air Ambulance tomorrow. God forbid we go a week without having to dress up!!
We had a letter about it a few weeks ago but, as usual, I read it - thought to myself that I would just get her a cheap check shirt from Primark to wear with jeans and boots and she could go as a cowgirl - and then never gave it another thought!
Luckily we're not short of denim in this house so I thought we'd be able to cobble a cowgirl outfit together.
At 7.45am this morning she came up while I was in the shower and twirled round in her denim dress, leggings and boots (see extras for the full outfit), announced that they'd had breakfast, packed their bags and snacks, she'd done Miss L's hair and brushed her own ready for cowgirl plaits.
And it was only 7.45am, she said, so they had a whole hour to roller skate and watch Skylanders!!
If only every morning could be like that!!
After dropping Miss L and the Cowgirl off at school I headed to B&Q to swap the 5 litre tin of yellow paint I bought the other day for a 2.5 litre tin
And a grey lampshade, a paint roller set, some gardening gloves, screen wash and a pot plant.
I need to stop going to B&Q!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.