On the Potting Table Today......

This morning was much more relaxing than yesterday morning was. No nerve wracking interview looming, no need to wear clothes that weren't jeans, no need to sing and sign with a video camera in my face!!!
After dropping off the Little Misses I carried on to Mrs A's house to help her pack. They're moving in a couple of weeks and unlike me she's actually starting to pack before the day before!
I brought Archie with me and he was pleased to see Monty and Mabel. They ran around in the garden like loons which was funny to watch.
We packed Baby H's room and I don't feel I was massively helpful but it was nice to spend a few hours chatting to Mrs A and drinking tea.
I made up some boxes, used excessive parcel tape to seal them up and had to fight my OCD desire to only put matching items on boxes i.e only soft furnishings, or only books or only clothes!!! 
I had my French lesson in the afternoon. I had only been in the door ten minutes when everyone arrived, hadn't done my homework and had to turn the house upside down looking for my books but apart from that it was a triumph!!
I just about managed to stutteringly talk about my interview and was even persuaded to give a demonstration! 
It was a teeny bit easier than my interview yesterday and I figure if I get the job I'm going to need all the practice I can get!!
A quick cup of tea then it was time to go and get Miss L for swimming. And see Mrs A again!! 
After my busy day I didn't have the energy to go out into the garden and pot up the plants that are still sat on the table waiting to be potted up. 
Maybe tomorrow......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.