My Mother's hands

I visited Mum, I asked her how she was doing and after a while was able to understand her reply 'Not swimmingly'.
She had cards from Rosie, Bonnie, Sue and Bill and Rachael which I read to her and she was delighted with Rosie's handmade rosewater lip balm (see yesterday's blip).
I cut, filed and reapplied her nail varnish.
I got a carer to come in and clean her table and wipe down all her laminated communication papers. A nice lady called Admirina from Albania did it for her.
I fed her her crushed up pills in some yoghurt and put some chocolate buttons and jelly fruits on a plate for her.
Watered her plants.
As I was leaving she became agitated and was trying to tell me something about a letter and the post, I looked where she was pointing and through her drawers but there was nothing, I had to get Ada back as she was trying to stand up. Whatever it was it wasn't there... I left Ada giving her her soup.
Walked back through the park and picked some groceries up for dinner.

This morning I had a great catch up and meeting with Stewie, we went over all my various projects after listening to Gulli play guitar and watched Stew's niece Olivia singing and playing guitar on his phone, lovely voice, we also looked at Zebedee's latest Artwork.

I have done a mountain of laundry and Zeb helped me change all the beds. Gulli hoovered.

Max had a photo shoot at the Gym all morning and was editing for most of the day.

We all watched The Last Witch Hunter which was a great family movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.