creative lenna

By creativelenna

Soothing Selby Gardens

This was one of my favorites of about 180 photos that I took at the Marie Selby Botanical Gardens in Sarasota, Florida. I was definitely enjoying the scenery there as well as enjoying taking pictures. So nice! There were also 3 Chagall paintings on display in the Payne Mansion which I could not take photos of, but was happy to see. 

This beautiful orchid was on display in the conservatory where the largest portion of the Marc Chagall themed exhibit was. There were replicas of some of the stained glass windows Chagall had done with arrangements of plants & flowers to match. It was really wonderful . . . the conservatory is always great, but this made it very special. Outside on the grounds there were more plantings inspired by Chagall's use of flowers and colors. Lots of quotes by him were posted as signs around the property. I have added about 40 photos from my visit to a google photos album which I'm sure you will enjoy if you like flowers, orchids, gardens & nature. It's quite late now for me, so today's blip will be uploaded tomorrow. I will catch up with your journals then too . . . till then! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.