Day 11. The End

We left Wellington early this morning to catch ferry back to the South Island and after a couple more hours driving, home.

This blip was taken through the very dirty window of the ferry as we prepared to leave Wellington harbour. There are a few reflections and grubby bits on the glass if you look hard enough, but the scene outside in the harbour was lovely. ( I am tagging it for the Blip Challenge 'Whats outside my window'.)  The water was like glass all the way to Picton in the South Island. We have been very lucky with the weather.

It is rather good to be home - I feel like I could sleep for a week.

To my horror, as I prepared this blip, a wee mouse tiptoed across the carpet  and under the TV cabinet. I have checked all likely spots but have no idea how it could have got in. So out with the humane traps and the peanut butter. I hope it doesn't have friends and relations inside as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.