Heavenly Blipmeet!

Just a wonderful day that kept getting better! I arrived at Watergate Bay just as the others were getting out of their car! Blacktulip and I walked down getting not lashed with rain this time but sandblasted! The whole gang were in The Beach Hut along with MollieCollie who i had not met before, with of course the gorgeous Mollie! The Beach Hut is  a spacious restaurant where dogs are given bowls of water at the table before orders from the owners are even taken!! Some people had the most indulgent hot chocolates that had to be eaten rather than drunk! 
We wandered along the beach after this, watching the surfers play on little waves and the blippers as usual breaking off to take photos and then reforming for a chat before diverting off again! Loosecanon took a group photo expertly as Chantler63 arranged us artistically! 
Lunch was just delectable and the portions humengous! Technophobe, MollieCollie and Chantler63 had nachos which could have fed the lot of us! Suejay50 had mussels in a huge silver pot which prompted talk on shell photography! The littlest blipper had a pint with her curry - and no not me but Blacktulip!
Much discussion where to go next, Bedruthan Steps was the place but us locals felt with the tide in there would be no walking down to the bay and we had never heard of it anyway! We went to Mawgan Porth which looked totally different with the tide in, and which I got confused with Crackington haven and told the blippers there were fabulous rocks under the sea - there are not!!! Sorry! 
So, on to Bedruthan Steps and oh my eyes! Stunningly beautiful! Sea Thrift lined the cliff tops and the strong wind was ruffling the sea and us! I was blown away - literally and figuratively! This is where I will go when I attend the Fairs at The Bedruthan Hotel in future!
A final cup of something hot and a slice of lemon curd cake for me - Ice Cream for Hildarose which SHH got shoved in his mouth! Reminiscing of old TV and bands and fascinating insight into suejays life in South Africa and the current situation there. Quick snoop round the shop where Terrifo found the pot of strawberry jam I needed to replace after the blippers scoffed my last one on the sunday! 
All too soon time to say goodbye - but how great that having met on blip and now in person I can follow their lives daily on blip till we meet again - soon I hope! 
What a hard decision as to what to blip - so have added loads of extras! But Watergate Bay and Bedruthan Steps albums if you should fancy seeing more! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.