Fun in the Sun!

Glorious day - full on sunshine and at one point 21C according to my car! 
I made the cardinal sin of telling someone to ditch their boyfriend today! I was having my hair cut and as usual he was telling me about the latest saga in his partners selfish behaviour and I just couldn't stop myself! Apparently Party Girl had been in the previous day and had told him the exact same thing! I did also suggest he look at why he kept going for  or rather why he stayed with such people, when  they were obviously into power games and boosted their own self esteem by lessening his. I suppose the other question could be why do his relationships take this pattern and what was his part in this. See, that is why it's a cardinal sin -you are only hearing one side and really I should have listened, made sympathetic noises and kept well out! 
Seems my day for incredulity - whilst at the garden centre I heard a woman asking was it normal for Magnolia flowers to come before the leaves - it kept happening to her Magnolia and she thought it was dying - seriously?!!! It just made me laugh! 
 Luckily the rest of the day I met no one else! I potted on my three Poppies and one of the Dahlia tubers that was sprouting, made myself some sweetcorn fritters with a tomato and avocado salad and fended off Tilly who wanted some and kept trying to get at it! Later I watched Tilly and Polly taking turns to dustbathe!  Polly for once stood or rather laid in her ground and did not give way to Tilly, who kept getting a face full of dust! 
Up to the allotment in the evening and yay! Broad Beans, Potatoes, Peas and Sweet Peas are pushing their way up and the first watering and slug pelleting of the season done! A friend posted on Facebook that the Oak is out before the Ash - which means the summer will be but a splash, Ash before the Oak, the summer will be a soak!  Which is good as I also bought some wood paint and soon if the weather holds both my shed and garden bench will be a delicious Beetroot colour and I will be spending a lot of time on the allotment admiring them both! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.