Preparations

After yesterday's excitement, today has been devoted to preparations: for the club's 10k race on Saturday, and for the trip which means I'll miss helping on the day, as I did last year (and most previous years). The race goes out into the countryside so we make sure that the pavement is clear of excess gravel and dead leaves, as well as cutting back any vegetation or branches which might get in the way. It also had the feel of a community litter-pick as we collected what had been chucked from cars on the A701. Again, it was good to do something with friendly club-mates. 

For the up-coming trip, I booked coach travel for three to the first airport and rail travel for me from my last airport, and the travel arrangements I'm looking after will be complete when I book a taxi to take us into Edinburgh. All in all, the different journeys of the five people involve 26 person-flights, using 10 airports and require two visas and four electronic Travel Authorizations to be added to passports. Thankfully I've got a spreadsheet to know who is staying where, how much as been spent and what can be claimed on expenses! 

Meanwhile I'm proud of Mme A for taking up half the day to vote to keep a fascist out of the Élysée!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.