Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

I want to get off

Last week's charity shop shopping.
There was also a Clannad album but to include that would have hurt my cool.
C and I travelled back yesterday in separate cars - a consequence of taking the offspring with us last week and only having small cars. Driving at C's pace, the TT's fuel economy soared up to merely dreadful.
We stopped at Tetbury for a pot of tea at the cafe with the weirdest service in the West of England.
Then we had to go and reclaim our cat from the sweet old lady who had adopted him in our absence. She had rung the number on Sir Isaac Newton's collar but had written the digits down incorrectly. Or so she claimed! Doris insisted on referring to Izzy as "she". Gender fluidity is very Now. Izzy was living in the lap
Of luxury. Tuna fish and "her" own chair by the window to watch the birds.
Today I had a go at running the 1.1 miles required for next week's relay race. It was as horrible as I remembered but I wasn't too far off the pace. Hopefully the adrenaline of the race will win me another 15 seconds and I can carry on kidding myself that I haven't got old and slow.

Work tomorrow. No, it's all good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.