Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Oops!

Thursday:
TT had a flat battery. Stupid German car. Went to jump start it from the mini and the mini did its endearing trick of jumping the bonnet release cable off its mount. Stupid German car. The TT seemed OK after the jump start but I checked the battery this morning and it seemed tired so got a new one. I also had a go at improving the mini's cable mount.

Anyway, back to Thursday. It was the annual end-of-season charity football match at lunchtime. This was the match at which I knackered my knee 3 years ago!

And in the evening, the vets 5 a side team had a very late fixture. We were playing a young team and ended up drawing. We just needed a few more minutes to get the winner!

Friday was quiet - no game in the evening - not enough signed up.

On Friday morning I found that a piece of MDF had fallen from the rafters in the garage and scraped the Morgan's paint. Oops. Managed to do some reasonable running repairs on it today. But I should probably budget for some bodywork at some point. Maybe a change of colour? I quite fancy black...

This is the aftermath of the fire in the High Street whilst we were off in Paris. The road is still closed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.