A Colourful Blip

Today was an ‘open studio’ (shop) day at Mrs madwill’s studio so we spent most of the day there. Fairly quiet - but a reasonable turnover. I tried for a while to photograph a moth (dead) but could not seem to get the camera to focus properly so I finished up taking a shot of the very colourful thread display (well at least a part of it)….it is rotated 90 degrees so it fits in better with the blip format.

After we shut up shop we came to await the arrival of our daughter, her husband and our granddaughter - and Fudge their dog.

I will be in bachelor mode for the next two weeks as the rest of them are off to California in the morning - Los Angeles, San Francisco and Disneyland! I will be dogsitting for them.

Once they arrived here we loaded up my car with suitcases and bags and I drove them all over to a hotel near Manchester airport (we stopped off in Stockport for dinner on the way). They are staying there so they can make an early start to the terminal in the morning.

Arrived back around 10 p.m. - so a few cold beers for me, and an early start tomorrow as I have to go back to the studio to await a parcel that failed to materialise on Friday - despite being on ‘guaranteed' 24 hour delivery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.