Newton Kyme Viaduct #2

A morning walk with Finlay failed to generate any decent blip opportunities - well there were some lambs in a field but they were quite a way off - and even further after seeing the dog!

So after lunch I wandered down to the old railway viaduct at Newton Kyme. I have blipped this before as a derelict structure - but now it is getting a makeover and will shortly become a cycle route - linking a major housing development on the far bank to the national cycle route 66 at Thorp Arch. As you can see the metal girders have been repaired and painted and new railings installed.

A three shot handheld HDR, processed in Lightroom and Nik Color(sic) Efex Pro

I have added an extra showing the view across - I managed to poke my camera through the security fence. The cynic in me does wonder how long it will be before someone climbs over the new railings and jumps into the river below….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.