My Photo Journal Journey

By howesruth

MM172....Moon watching

After school I rushed down to print off some photos to take over to dad so he could show his friends his day yesterday.  Dad has had a number of strokes so has very little speech, I thought the photos would make it easier for him. He was so happy with them and started showing people before I left.  
Driving home and I remembered I hadn't taken my photo.  I then noticed the moon over the hills and kept watching it to see where the best photo would be.  When I finally decided I pulled over as far as I could, which wasn't very far. I put the phone out the window and as luck would have it a car came past and stared and frowned.
As a mono, I am not sure about it but the extra is the one with the colours which I much prefer.
The moon is there, the shadows are pretty cool in both photos but I like the sunlight in the coloured photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.