Warts and All

Already done a blip for What's Outside My Window from the local tennis club but l understand we can do two entries.
This WOMW is taken from my kitchen window.
It's what l see when l fill the dishwasher, wash my vegetables or make a cuppa.
It's only a small garden but l try and use the space to cram in as much as l can so the three walls are covered in climbers which also makes the space private.
We grow veg in the raised beds and have some logs in the right hand corner to encourage mini beasts.
I grow nearly all my flowers in pots and change them over so we have a decent display as often as is possible.
Currently the tulips and daffodils are dying off and those pots will be removed and replaced by the summer ones which are currently hardening off.
When l look at this l see my washing line is up, l do take it down occasionally but in summer there is usually something drying on it.
I've left it up as this is what l usually see.
The herb bed on the right is currently going bonkers as it seems to be appreciating this dry spell.
I see the Allium leaves are turning yellow, they need a good feed and more water. The basket they grow in is on its last legs and this will be its last season.
We've one little corner to work on this summer where l've removed my potting table.
The table now lives behind a lattice frame where you can see the white clematis hiding it.
Lastly there's the shed with the temporary repair on the roof after a recent gale blew the covering off.
My garden is never perfect but it bring me a lot of pleasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.