Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Fox cub and watchful mother

I have to admit I'm not a fan of foxes - the digging, smell and apparent unnecessary killing (SORRY, but I feel like this, to some extent, about photographers' favourite subject, CATS, too - I'm a bird lover.). OK, that's nature, and most humans eat meat!!

Normally I discourage foxes, but the two cubs and mother have been here for the past few days, and as they may discourage the pigeons and rats (I hope), I've been much more tolerant than usual.

The cubs are always on the move, so very difficult to photograph, and I have no skill or experience at capturing fast-moving subjects, and they were at some distance for most of the time. Also the photos were taken through glass. Hence apologies for the (lack of) quality of this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.