Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Procol Harum

A 50th Anniversary Concert by one of my favourite bands.

Met up with a couple of my friends for a few beers in Edinburgh before going to the gig. The first half of the concert was taken up by material from their new album plus a couple of old favourites - I recognised only two songs in the set before the interval - while the second half was mainly their 'hits' (or at least songs I recognised) with a couple of new ones thrown in for good measure. The finale was, of course, A Whiter Shade Of Pale.

The audience was mainly male - not often there are queues for the Gents and not for the Ladies! - and mainly 'old rockers', which kind of puts me in that bracket too, I suppose. All-in-all, a good night though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.