Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Tron St Mary's

Sunday saw a return visit to Tron St Mary's Parish Church in Balornock, Glasgow (I last led worship there in November 2015).

The minister, who is a friend of mine, had mentioned beforehand that the worship plan for this Sunday involved readings from the Book of Revelation, which the congregation had started working through. However, she said helpfully, I was welcome to stick to the Lectionary or pick readings of my own choosing.

"In for a penny, in for a pound," I thought and so decided to go with the planned readings. A bit more prep than usual (don't think I've ever preached from Revelation before) but I think it all went well enough.

Oh, and the organist had retired the previous Sunday and we'd been unable to find a replacement, so the music for the hymns consisted of music I'd downloaded onto my mobile phone played through the loudspeakers in the church. All good fun and it keeps me on my toes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.