Abstract rose (Day 732)

It has been another cool day, a strong, chilly wind meant the jacket and hat were back on for the morning wander up the hill with the dogs.
Back at home, I spent a while harrumphing at The North Face, my walking boots having fallen apart after 9 months of wear. Apparently the boots need to be inspected, which means sending them back to the seller who will then send them to the inspection centre. In Germany. This will take approximately 4 weeks. I bit the bullet and ordered a different pair of boots, from a different manufacturer. I might get a refund on the old pair.
After lunch, my beautiful wife and I took the dogs out to Evie for a wander along the beach. The overcast sky meant muted colours and not much I the way of inspiration to take any pictures.
HV headed off to another overnight shift at work and I trundled to Stenness to fit an outside tap.
I thought I would have a bit of a go at some abstract macro shots and thought this would do for today's blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.