My girls (Day 733)

Restorative coffee was required after a chilly, breezy wander up the hill with the woofers this morning. A bit later I trundled through to Stromness to have a look at a couple of dripping overflows at the Pier Arts Centre. Float valves were adjusted, and the problem sorted.
I arrived back home just as my beautiful wife got home, and we spent the rest of the morning over coffee and blethering.
After lunch we headed to Skaill, where it was a bit overcast and chilly in the wind. The edge of the weather front was very obvious over the north coast of Scotland where the mountains were clearly visible in the sunshine. HV and Sigyn spent a little while looking at the view.
Later on we collected a couple of kayaks from Richard. Apparently I will be learning to kayak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.