The Call of Suburbia

You know how in the wild you get one wolf howling and then all the rest join in. Or maybe one howler monkey starts up and then the calls come from everywhere around (that's how it is on the Attenborough shows anyway). Well it's just the same in suburbia. I live in a rural village but with houses all around it's still suburban, and when one lawnmower starts up as this morning when I did, suddenly from all around you hear the sound of other mowers too. I wonder if it's a territorial thing or just some other primitive response kicking in?

That's enough philosophy for today. I haven't blipped a tulip all year so with a busy day, photo club this evening and these tulips looking gorgeous in the sun, it had to be their turn. They're a bucket of flowers that came for Lady Marian on Mother's Day and they sit on the patio/balcony outside the sunroom. I quite like the stripes of the railings behind them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.