Camastianvaig

This morning we were off early to get to the Talisker distillery at Carbost for 10 o'clock. It was a very interesting tour by a very well informed leader and it was interesting to hear the details about one of our favourite whiskies.

After that we had time to visit Skye Silver where Marian treated herself to a ring. We needed to get back to Edinbane where Marian had booked herself on to a course to learn Fairisle knitting.

I went into Portree and had walk around the quayside. Then I went on to a little place I'd seen on the map that I thought might be interesting. It was up a very potholed road. I walked along the beach and was lining up a shot of the scene when I noticed a splash in the water. There were half a dozen seals playing/hunting in the area and it was great to watch although they were a little distant for photos. My blip is of this little beach taken from a short way up the hill. The afternoon like yesterday has been quite pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.