Breakfast in the Sun

What a beautiful day!! Sunshine and blue skies, perfect for another day in the garden.
We got off to a lazy start and it was only just still morning by the time I went outside with my porridge and tea. As I sat enjoying the sun and making plans for my garden Mr K was up in his office watching Andrew Marr. Yawn. We were about as far apart as it's possible to get in our house and but chatted away through his window. Probably a bit annoying for the neighbours and a bit confusing for Archie as he dashed up and down the stairs between us!
As his alternative was starting to assemble Miss L's new bed from Ikea Mr K decided to join me in the garden for a cup of coffee and a chat.
The Little Misses came out too and ate their "snacky lunch" (that they made themselves and is pretty much the only thing they ever eat at the weekend!!) on the trampoline. 
I felt like the Waltons!!
Eventually we could put it off no longer and went up to Miss L's room to dismantle her old bed and put all her crap treasured possessions into boxes to make room for assembling the new bed.
Once that was done we had to get the bed out of Mr K's car. All twelve boxes of it!!! 
Donning his manly mittens Mr K managed to help me get it all up the stairs!!!!
The Little Misses were dying to get going with building it. Ha ha ha, nothing Mr K loves more than a bit of flat pack action with two eager helpers!!
I left them to it and went to Tescos to get a chicken for Sunday dinner.
When I got back they'd managed to unpack a box or two.......
Then there was homework hysteria, a lovely roast, bath time, Harry Potter and bed. Another sleepover in Miss E's room as Miss L currently has a pile of cardboard boxes to sleep on!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.